For My Children

Sara Coleridge DeskFrom my new book, Sara Coleridge: Her Life and Thought, now in print. The first lines I shared were with my children, which I print here for all to read:

Elizabeth, Rebekah, Benjamin, Samuel, and Jacob are each so dear to me that no words could ever express my devotion to each one of them. The unique bond between a father and his children is an underlying theme in this study. I can think of no more appropriate gesture than to dedicate this book to them.

If you enjoyed this post, take a look at writing and writing.

Leave a Reply

